Free For All Friday: A Couple Happys

I have the beginnings of a sinus infection so I am treating myself to lots of bed rest and a huge cookie today.  I haven’t been sick in a long time and I wish I had gotten sick when I was still at home with my mom and dad so I could get some sympathy and have them bring me soup and ginger ale and a cool washcloth for my forehead.  But instead, I decided to move to Denver and now I don’t have anyone to take care of me so I went to Whole Foods and Walgreens to get some food and meds.  Needing sympathy from someone… anyone… I amped up the scratchiness of my voice when I talked to the cashiers in the hopes that I’d get a little sympathy.  Denied at both locations.  So pathetic!  Haha!

Because I don’t feel good I’m going to keep today’s post pretty simple.  Click here to see a funny video (I tried to embed the code but it didn’t work).

I’ve noticed that Google is getting too smart for their own good lately.  If I type the word “attached” or “included” in an email then attempt to send the email a window will pop up that asks something like, “I noticed you typed the word ‘attached’ but you did not attach a file.  Would you like to attach a file before sending?”  Scary.  I can’t imagine what Google will know about me in 10 years.

Also, I read recently that London revealed the mascots for the 2012 Olympics.  Again – scary!

What the HELL?!?!  These guys take “London Eye” to another level.  One is for the official Olympics and one is for the Paralympics and their names are Wenlock and Mandeville, respectively.  I have a feeling that coming up with new mascots will be one of the many tasks the Brits will be scurrying to finish at the last minute.

I hope everyone has a great Memorial Day weekend!  And if you’re not in the states… sorry you have to work on Monday.

Update (6:16pm) – My dad called to say hi and said, “It sounds like you have a cold!” and I said, “Yeahhhhh” in my best sore throat voice I could muster.  I proceeded to get a bunch of sympathy.  Score!

Leave a Reply

