Motivation Wednesday: New Experiences

“A mind that is stretched by a new experience can never go back to its old dimensions.” – Oliver Wendall Holmes

I love this quote because it motivates me to want to try something new.  Big or small.  Whether I have a fear about trying it or I’ve just become complacent.  I love the idea of molding my mind and enriching it simply by trying something new.  And with each new experience you become…. more.  You’re different yet a higher quality “you”.  I suppose that’s what getting older is all about.  Acquiring that wisdom and all.  I’d like to try and be active about it in the hopes that with each new experience my life becomes that much more enhanced which only makes the subsequent experiences that much better.  (Did that make any sense?)

One response to “Motivation Wednesday: New Experiences

  1. Yes. Great quote!

Leave a Reply

