Travel Thursday: Rocky Mountain National Park

Over the Fourth of July weekend I took an overnight trip to Rocky Mountain National Park.  I feel so lucky to live just over an hour from a place this beautiful.  I literally sang, “The hills are aliiiiiiive with the sound of muuuuuusiiiiiiiic!” and danced around while twirling my arms.  I then proceeded to do cartwheels, which is something I always feel compelled to do when I’m in the middle of a field, but I was especially inspired there.  Forgetting that I was at an elevation of over 11,000 feet, I grew a little woozy after only 4 cartwheels and had to chill out.

I highly recommend putting this National Park on your must see list.  You can see all of my photos here but below are some of my favorites.

Alluvial Fan. I love the guy at the top.

Further into the park

Using my new wide angle lens

We all tried to make educated guesses as to the purpose of these sticks

The hills are aliiiiiiive with the sound of muuuuusiiiiiiiiic

Elk!

2 responses to “Travel Thursday: Rocky Mountain National Park

  1. the sticks are there to alert you that that’s where the end of the path is and the cliff begins!

Leave a Reply

